Book Online

Check-In Date Duration
 

Waterways Apartments Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Waterways Apartments guests.

This is a very well maintained apartment block. The garden is beautiful and the apartments themselves are spotless. The couple who are managing it couldn’t be nicer or more helpful. The location is great - 100m from Coles, which would be very helpful if travelling with family. Extremely spacious and far better for a longer stay or a stay with family than a hotel. A lovely spot that is well cared for.

lgbrisbane2015 - via Tripadvisor
05 Apr 2018

Everything I wanted. I booked 2 bedroom apartments, each apartment had so much space. AC in lounge area plus master bedroom. Kitchen was huge, view was just amazing! I honestly felt I got so much more than what it was worth! Absolutely amazing apartments. Manager was super lovely, regardless of the ruckus me and my family caused.. he was super understanding. Which I thank him for that!!! Coming from Brisbane, it would of been a mission and a half to get home. But overall one of the apartments I’ve been too!

Lupe Su’a - Brisbane
14 Jan 2018

Luxury Stay in Gold Coast
It is a luxury apartment! Very Clean & Beautifully maintained apartment with fully equipped kitchen, laundry room and everything you need in the house! Stayed in the comfortable 2 bedroom apartment with our 2 teenagers for 8 nights and it feels just like at home. Very close proximity to supermarkets (Coles, Woolworths, etc) and many eateries. There are numerous Halal restaurants and eateries around that open till late. Surfers Paradise and Cavill Avenue is just a few minutes walk from the apartment and so is the tram station. The bus stop to theme parks is also just a few steps away.

Both Deborah & George are very helpful. My email was responded very promptly and they provide clear instructions and directions to the apartment. They are very kind and friendly and very easy to communicate with. I’m very impressed with the service provided by them. Thank your for extending our stay. :) We really love staying in your apartment and will definitely return again and of course, will recommend Waterways Luxury Apartment to friends and relatives. Such a fabulous family-friendly apartment! Thank you, Deborah & George! =))

RinZu - Singapore, via Trip Advisor
04 Dec 2017

This apartment has everything that you need. Pegs ..clothes rack... dishes rack ..you name it. It is situated just outside the shopping area but it is convenient enough if you want to go shopping ...Chevron Renaissance and Cavill Avenue is abt 3 - 5 mins away. If you decide to take the bus to Seaworld and Movieworld, it is abt 100m away. The free shuttle bus to Harbour Town outlet is right next door at Vibe Hotel. You will have to booked the bus online though. The tram at Cavill Avenue is also very near...about 5 mins walk.... walk a bit further, you'll see the beach. The tram will take you down to Broadbeach South station where you can take the bus to Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary or Carrara market.

This apartment is definitely value for money. I would say it is amongst the cheapest at Surfers Paradise. Best of all, at level 18 we get the sea view and the river view. It is also gated and visitors will need to buzz to get in. You will only be able to access your apartment. We really enjoyed our stay here!

Fazidah L - via TripAdvisor
07 Dec 2016

Good morning George and Deb
I am sorry it has taken so long for us to contact you. We want to thank you once again for making our stay at Waterways Apartments so relaxing. We needed that short break away from our busy lives and Waterways didn't disappoint. Our apartment was spotless and comfortable, and the new refurb of our apartment was well done. It was a pleasure to have met you both and we will recommend Waterways to our friends. When we are back in sunny Qld we will definitely be staying with you again.

Kerri and Gerry Mutsaerts - Via Email from Guest
22 Sep 2016

So glad that I booked this apartment with my two children. We stayed for over a week. George & Deborah are both excellent, very friendly, happy faces, made us feel very welcome. The apartment we stayed in was beautiful. The View. Oh the views :D. VERY CLEAN, very comfy and security is TOP NOTCH. I also love that it has its own laundry room. I highly recommend this place! In the heart of Surfers Paradise also, everything is pretty much walking distance. Coles Supermarket is across the road. Next time we come back, we'll definitely be staying here again. Thanks George & Deborah for your awesome hospitality.

CKCWaterman - Newport News, Virginia via Tripadvisor
26 Aug 2016

We found Waterways through bookings.com - and chose it mainly on the basis of the photos of the executive 2 bedroom apartment, and the price (a little over $200/night for 4 of us). Stayed for 14 nights, could happily have stayed longer (yes, we could live there !) and it was perfect for us.

Even before we arrived, we were impressed - as we were coming in on a Sunday when reception wasn't open, Deborah sent us very clear information on how to get our key, where to park etc, and checked we'd received it.

And then on arrival ... we hadn't really looked at location, and were stoked to find ourselves right in the heart of Surfers, 2 blocks from the beach, directly across from Coles. Couldn't be better !

Our apartment was a 2 bedroom suite, 7th floor, facing the river. While I was busy worrying that the rest of the family would be disappointed we weren't higher up with sea views, they were exclaiming over our perfect apartment - balconies off the dining area, lounge and bedrooms, master bedroom with ensuite AND walk-in wardrobe, main bathroom, separate toilet, laundry facilities, HUGE kitchen and beautifully decorated. Yes, if you look closely enough, the building itself is an older building (so there is a little wear & tear on external windows and doors, for example), but inside it is lovely. Hubby said that all Waterways needs to be absolutely perfect is a gym. Though it does have a pool, and the beach is so close !

Did I mention we had free, internal secure car parking ?

Now, from time to time there are hitches. Hitch #1 was that try as we might, we couldn't seem to get the wifi working. But once reception opened on Monday, Deborah soon had us sorted. And I plugged in the vacuum cleaner and it went "boom" (quietly, but still a "boom") - and within a matter of hours after letting them know, George had a brand new one for us. AND on our first outing when we couldn't figure out how to get out of the garage (!!), George saw on the CCTV that we were having trouble and came down to help us. Can't ask for more than that !

So, we'll absolutely stay here again. Thank you for a great holiday home.

Stayed July 2016, travelled with family

Julie C - Wellington, New Zealand - via Trip Advisor
03 Aug 2016

We stayed at the Waterways Apartments in Surfers Paradise in July. George welcomed us early morning with a big smile. Our apartment was on level 18. It had an amazing view of the Ocean on one side and the other had views of the river. There was 2 rooms one with a double bed and ensuite and the other with 2 single beds. The accomodation was spacious and clean. Bedrooms could be updated, but nothing too drastic. Definitely ask for a higher level apartment as the views are amazing. Location is great as it is walking distance to everything Surfers has to offer.

rpracy87 - via Tripadvisor
01 Jul 2016

“Great location with affordable price tag”
Stayed for 3 nights with 5 friends recently, we stayed in one of the 3 bed apartments which had everything we needed & a decent view of the river & city.
The location is great & is walking distance to all amenities & the beach. Friendly staff who can accommodate around your flight schedules for check in & check out, would recommend if your looking for a good value apartment with everything on your doorstep. Cheers!

DomS91 - via TripAdvisor
12 Apr 2016

“Great value for money and excellent service”
Apartments beat hotels anyway of the week, and this one is certainly great value , only 5 mins walk from the beach and the hub of Gold Coast - Cavill Avenue.
This apartment has 3 different balcony views , one over looking the river and opposite it was one looking back at the sea (a couple of large hotel blocks obscure sone the view ..but hey watching the sun come up over the sea and between the buildings was just magic).
The gardens surrounding this complex are kept beautiful (thanks to George ), so you must take in the tranquility this offers, from the BBQ area, private Jetty and pool area. But don't be surprised too if a water dragon crosses your path.
The room was just as peaceful (when I booked I spoke with Deborah and she matched an apartment to our requirements ), spacious , views , and an easy place to chill out after a day shopping / theme parks etc.
And finally it's always the people/staff that make the biggest difference ..and with George and Deborah .. They were throwing ideas/ suggestions at me when I asked for advice .., it was clear they loved their jobs and that reflected in how interacted with customers - from the initial enquiry to checkout - the type of staff I'd happily employ.

Malcolm F - via TripAdvisor
22 Jan 2016

“Awesome holiday!”
Excellent location, easy walk to the beach and around central surfers. We swam in the pool every day and shopped at Coles across the road. Close to bus stop too. Large apartment, well furnished and a great view. We really enjoyed our stay, staff were friendly and helpful.

Gazes2015 - via TripAdvisor
28 Apr 2015

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields